Shiney New Kit and Having Sue for Dinner

Well for those that dont know, I’ve had finals recently, and after taking half of them, a break from revison was in order. So I went window shoping in a kayak shop. (Looking back I feel a bit silly now, I should have gone to a glass shop for windows). So me and Joe (some of you know from my birthday last year) went for a wee drive to Outdoor Active, a cracking little place in glostershire just off the M6 J14. Just to get out of the training centre we stay in and stretch the legs.

Wasn’t intending to spend any money but, as luck would have it, a delivery of sweet helmets had arrived 30 mins earlier. ( sweet is a make of helmet and not just some youngster hippy trendy lingo for a nice helmet.) And since I have been trying to try one on for ages i just felt compeled to do just that. 45 minutes later after trying and adjusting and trying some more I became quite a few pounds lighter in the wallet as well as becoming the owner of a nice shiny new helmet!
This brings me to dinner with Sue. Me and Rachel just had a great dinner with Sue (stew before anyone asks) as she passed through after spending the weekend doing a WHite Water Rescue Course with Helen H run by Tom Parker coaching.  As you do, we discussed paddling and kit which brings me back to my helmet which Sue and Rachel tried on. Cracking piece of kit, I’ll write a proper review when I’ve used it in anger, but for now just look how nice it is.
Me and my shiney helmet
More of my shiney helmet

9 Responses

  1. You should know that Simon wore his helmet whilst he was typing this blog……. Bless him!

  2. Oh and by the way, we didn’t eat Sue for dinner (as the title suggests). We did in fact have stew. Sue ate some too. Then she went home. We didn’t eat her.

  3. That looks a lovely helmet!
    What we mainly learned in our course is about how important it is to have a good helmet. Like that one.

  4. Very nice helmet Si!

    Would it look good with a big lump of velcro on the top?

  5. I’m going to have to get myself a shinny new helmet too
    I like the one in blue 🙂 and can bouble up as a snowboarding helmet- bonus. Thankyou for the yummy stew.

  6. ‘double’ up 😉

  7. Yup Sue the blue ones do look sooooooo much better. But black is cool too.

    As for sticking velcro on this helmet Dave its way too cool for that.
    Plus it wont stick with out dammaging the shell.

  8. “rachiegwalker Says:
    May 13th, 2007 at 10:16 pm

    Oh and by the way, we didn’t eat Sue for dinner (as the title suggests). We did in fact have stew. Sue ate some too. Then she went home. We didn’t eat her.”

    I bet he wore it on the train all the way home from Bristol as well!

  9. […] 1)If you love your head get the best fitting helmet you can buy. Simon recommends: Sweet rocker full cut!!! […]

Leave a Reply

